(Almost) all our content from 2006 to 2017 is archived and available online under a Creative Commons license. Please read this post from June 2018 for more background and updates about our conference and current status.
2016-17-Design Thinking

International Panel Discussion on Design Thinking: January 20th!

You are invited to join a live, Google Hangout panel discussion on “Design Thinking in Education,” part of the 2016-17 K12 Online Conference! International panelists include John Rinker (@johnrinker) in Nanjing, China, Brad Ovenell-Carter (@Braddo) in Vancouver, BC, Canada, and Brian Lockwood (@BrianLockwood) in Copenhagen, Denmark. The live panel will held at on Friday, January 20, 2017, at 5 pm Eastern / 4 pm Central / 3 pm Mountain / 2 pm Pacific on YouTube Live. Click here to view the start time in your local time zone. Visit k12onlineconference.org/live/ to view the live video stream on YouTube (Google Hangout) as well as the backchannel chat room to interact with presenters and other participants. The panel discussion will be facilitated by Wesley Fryer (@wfryer) in Oklahoma City, and will be archived on the K12 Online Conference YouTube channel (youtube.com/k12online) for later viewing.

We encourage you to watch John Spencer’s (@spencerideas) keynote for the “Design Thinking” strand of this year’s conference in advance, if possible, which was published on January 12, 2017. We hope you will use our upcoming videoconference and John’s keynote to extend your own knowledge and understanding of design thinking, and share your learning with others!

comments

  1. Pingback: Moving at the Speed of Creativity | Design Thinking Takeaways from Our #k12onlineconf Panel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.