K12Online Echo Webcast with Kelly Hines

Contents

Please join us for our next K-12 Online Echo Webcast on 23/24 February 2010 with  Kelly Hines! Our Echo Webcasts are FREE, take place approximately twice per month, and offer LIVE opportunities to learn from and interact with K12Online presenters. EdTechTalk provides our virtual meeting space for these events!

In this week’s Echo Webcast, Kelly will elaborate on her 2009 presentation: Little Kids, Big PossibilitiesCheck the date and time for your location and time zone. It will be Tuesday evening in North America.

For archives of the LAN parties, Fireside Chats and Echo, go to EdTechTalk.

If you haven’t seen Kelly’s 2009 presentation yet, you can view it now or wait to view it during the webcast.  During each webcast, we have a live “backchannel” (including the presenter whose video we’re watching) where we can respond to and discuss the ideas raised in the presentation. We also spend time in live Q&A (over skype audio, which is shared via Ustream) discussing the presentation in-depth.

Hope you can join us for this week’s Echo Webcast!

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

One Response to “K12Online Echo Webcast with Kelly Hines”

  1. [...] The next K12Online Echo Webcast will feature a conversation with Kelly Hines, about her 2009 K12Online presentation, “Little Kids, Big Possibilities.” This will take place at 8 pm EST / 7 pm CST / 6 pm MST, 5 pm PST, Tues Feb 23rd or 0100 GMT on Wednesday, February 24th. That is tomorrow evening for those of us living in the Western Hemisphere. The timeanddate.com page for the event will show you the time in your local time zone. If you are planning to attend, please RSVP on the event page on the K12Online Ning. When the event begins (or just before) you’ll want to point your web browser to the EdTechTalk Ustream Studio: edtechtalk.com/studio. The webcast will last an hour. [...]

Leave a Reply